SHOULD I HAVE ATTENDED THE PARTY?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! @mannyz here. Today's freewrite prompt seem to encompass a lot, and there are a whole lot of things to write on using the prompt.
Anyways, click here if you wish to learn about freewrite.
This is a short story, and it's not fiction, so enjoy.

DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png
I'm not so good at attending birthday parties but I just had to attend this one and it turned out bad. It was on May 10th, 2017, and Sly's birthday. Before that day he had always bragged that his birthday party will be second to none. Well, I never argued with him on that, I only asked that it'd be celebrated in the day and not at night. But because the party was his plus he always had a way of going against my opinions, he decided to have the party at night. And a way to pay back, I decided to come late for the party.

It started raining at 8 that evening, and became a storm at about 10 pm. I felt every urge to forget attending that party and I had every reason to do so. But because I just had to attend, I boarded a bike at 11pm. The bike was to take me to the venue which was almost 30km away.
Under the stormy rain and lightning, we rode to the venue (you can imagine the risk we took). Even the bikeman told me we could fall off at anytime.

To cut the long story short, we arrived the hotel at 12:15 am, very wet. I was so drenched that the water dripping from my cloth was enough to make an artificial estuary.
unnamed.jpg
But that wasn't what actually made me angry. I wasn't even allowed to go inside, the bouncer said I had to get dry before getting in.
It was around 2am that I was allowed to enter, and by then, the party was over.

@pasaift should not read this (lol), he may think this didn't happen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mannyz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So all you got was a #freewrite story? At least, we could all suffer with you. Next time, stay home. It will be drier! Thanks for the story. I liked it.

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36