Food to the table - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 264steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

close-up-1854245_1920.jpg
source: Pixabay


Thank you, my Lords, for allowing me to put food to the table today.

Thank you, Hermes, for the money you allowed flowing into my pockets, and from there to the checkout of the supermarket, where I delivered your wonderful creation in exchange for a package of pasta, a mozzarella, a can of sauce, a piece of cheese, a loaf of bread, a basket of apricots and a bottle of wine. What a miraculous transmutation!

I thank you, Athena, for giving me the sharpness of mind and the determination to earn money through the services I have given to my employer.

I thank you, o Demeter, for having fertilized the fields of the farmer, the greenhouses of the horticulturist, the meadows of the breeder, to produce the food I have placed on this table.

I thank you, Apollo, for holding back your poisoned arrows and giving me another day of health and physical well-being so I could work to earn my bread.

Finally I thank you, Thanatos, for not having come to visit even today.

I thank you, my Lords, and raise the cup full of red nectar, a libation to your Olympic Majesties.


freewrite mio.jpg


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.




The House of all the Freewriters!

Follow the Bananafish, follow its trail!

Sort:  

A thoroughly thankful rewrite indeed. Nicely done!

It’s your favourite Wednesday free write encouraging team here again with your prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-265-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-basics

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you for the encouraging!

Very clever....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17