Paper - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 208

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The Paperslide

IMG_20180515_191359.jpg

I took my documents, I took them down
Climbed a mountain of paper and I turned the page around
And I saw my picture in the dust covered documents
'Til the paperslide brought it down

Oh, big stamp in the sky
What is bureaucracy?
Can the clerk within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the rustlin' forms tides?
Can I handle the paperwork of my life?

Well, I've been afraid of signin'
Cause I've wrote my life around paper
But time makes the sheet stack taller
Even the paper get older
And I'm getting older, too

(Sheetwood Pack)

No Stevie Nicks was harmed in the making of this #freewrite

freewrite mio.jpg


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.




200 Day Party.png

Sort:  

Lol very funny. Not sure which is funnier though. The poem or the pic :)

Thank you! The funniest (and the saddest at the same time) part was that I took the pic at my workplace

hahahahahaha. Lei ha illuminato la mia mattina con quell'immagine, @marco e quel testo. È un umorismo nero, ironico, che non so se piangere. Penso che le papel di notte hanno rapporti sessuali e si riproducono. Un giorno moriremo murati da loro. Un grande abbraccio

Allora bisogna portare le carte a sterilizzare, come i gatti, oppure in futuro gli archeologi ci troveranno come dei fiori secchi schiacciati tra le pagine delle scartoffie!
Grazie Nancy, un abbraccio!

Hahaha, very good and what a great selfie!
It’s your promptest of prompt delivery personnel here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Thank you for the comment and the prompt! Another selfie is coming!

Loved reading both :D you are taking the selfies to the funniest place. When I feel better I'm going to try and stop up my selfie game LOLL

Thank you for making me laugh!

You're welcome, Snook! I like make people laugh! :D

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

(Grr..looks like I didn't hit post when I wrote this the other day. On the bright side, there's a bonus to having over 20 left open on my phone...)

Your expression is hilarious! That's exactly the face one would make when a landslide of paper heads their way. Though, less hilarity and more dread...

Don't worry, @brisby. We both live in a perpetual state of lag, so we understand each other even with late comments! Lol!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09