Food to Table - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewrite (3).png

Food to Table

Food to table is a huge deal in San Diego. We have so many little farms in the county - I have to look it up after I am done with this darn most dangerous writing app. If I stop now, it will eat my words. LOL. Not food for thought when it is a blank sheet staring at you after you poured out the imaginings of your fevered brain. So disappointing. What I was saying in so many words. I am going to look it up - later.
So, many little farms that are growing delicious specialty produce - often directly for restaurants. And, there are a lot of Restaurants that proudly display that they support the farm to table movement. I would think that most restaurants, at least the ones where you are sitting down are supporting the idea of food to table. On the other hand, I think this is a groundbreaking idea for the ever-growing diet industry. A restaurant where no food is brought to the table. You go, have a beautiful setting, get all dressed up and such. Make sure you spritz a bit of perfume. the hostess will take your money when you enter and according to how much you pay, you get the better seats in the restaurant or the ones usually reserved for single woman diners - right next to the restroom or on the way to the kitchen.
Only, in this restaurant, there is no kitchen. You get a beautiful menu full of inspiring quotes why you need to lose weight. Water is served in the finest crystal - or maybe tea as well. After you water, you can order a coffee - no cream or sugar. The waiter will come when your time is up - can't have you sit around all day now, can we.
There you go, you had your dining experience minus the calories that make you fat.
Brilliant idea indeed!!! Do you want to invest in my business? It can't fail!!!

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

My recent posts
Grapevine - Freewrite

Daily chicken Picture

Ulog 22 - Family and Travel

parachuted - a freewrite

Ulog 21 - A hawk wanted my chickens

ULog 20 - A Steem Egg Business

Will Sell Eggs for Steem

Ulog 19 - Not pronouncing U

Sell-Out

Ulog 18 - My Personal Independence Day

Ulog 17 - Chicken got Out

State of Emergency - Freewrite

Day 257 -Daily Prompt

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Alright...I have some honesty that needs to sprout...I don't eat out much, but when I do, I like to get food wasted! Haha So really...I can't eat out much because I would be so overweight. I wonder then if what I crave is the experience like you wrote...would I be content with fancy water? Haha

I have to remember that term: Food wasted!! LOL

I know that I would feel like wasting my money if I only get water LOL But maybe if I were rich, I would feel differently.
Actually, for my business model to work, I am counting on the rich to feel differently. I am planning on charging a LOT!!!! 🤪 😂😂😂😂😂

I just learnt something new today. I didn't know it was a thing... haha
The prompt took me somewhere else completely 😅

I get food wasted everyday. It all ends up around my waste. 🤣

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82