Parachuted - A Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewrite (1).png

When I hear parachuted, of course, countless movies come to mind where the young, courageous soldier or spy parachutes beyond the enemy lines and does something courageous or gets caught and has to endure all kinds of hardships.
Or I start thinking of my brother in law who loved to parachute. if that is a word. he loved to jump out of airplanes with a parachute. Well, without, it would be a one time experience, I suppose. so, for sure, with one. Anyways, my husband also did that. But he likes to fly in little airplanes. I get sick in them. And heights make me sick too.
I actually can look out of a big airplane and I am fine - but the idea of a little two-seater is so not appealing to me. Neither is jumping out of any kind of airplane.
My husband's dad had his own airplane and one reason they only had two kids in the family is that he couldn't afford a bigger airplane. a four-seater. That was it. So, two kids were the limit for that family.
My husband learned how to fly airplanes and I believe he got his solo license when he was sixteen. But for him, it wasn't a passion like it was for his dad.
At a recent visit, his sister told us how sad she was. She really wanted to learn how to fly, but he got the lessons and couldn't care less. Yup. Different times when the boy got to fly - or go to school - or do any number of things while the girl had to look on.
When I started out, I really wanted to write about a pair of pants I had when I was young. they were made of parachute material and they lasted forever. I think I need to see if I can find something like that again. As long as they come in purple.

Freewrite.png

A Freewrite to this prompt

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

My recent posts

Ulog 21 - A hawk wanted my chickens

ULog 20 - A Steem Egg Business

Will Sell Eggs for Steem

Ulog 19 - Not pronouncing U

Sell-Out

Ulog 18 - My Personal Independence Day

Ulog 17 - Chicken got Out

State of Emergency - Freewrite

Day 257 -Daily Prompt

A Rant about Ornate Language - Freewrite

The Stories of Three Random Items

The Pastor - Weekend Freewrite

Ulog 16- Dinner Out

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

You might not know this, but dropping a link to your post in the comments of a person you aren't friends with is considered spam on this platform.
People on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are three good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/content/@zingali/newbie-steemians-or-do-s-and-do-not-s-or-8-tips

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

I had several pairs of parachute pants! They were absolutely my favorite clothing item back in the day! Thank for bringing back the memories.

do you think we can still find them somewhere? Or are all the hippies dead? 🤪

Steemit fashoin show if we do find them!!!!

YES!!!!!! 😂

Great freewrite. I am happy to see that it happens also to an experienced free writer like you to end up with a totally different story than originally intended (it happened already quite a few times to me).

That is the beauty of freewriting - you never know where it takes you and often, you end up being surprised by the outcome. when I started, I didn't even remember the conversation with my sister in law - and then, here it was LOL

Hi, i did 2 post for freewrite . But if you don't mind i want to know is there any reward for this freewrite contest? as i am new in this project so i do not know.

The daily prompt is not a contest. It is a service for you - an opportunity for you to become a better writer, to have material for a daily post on steemit which is an opportunity for income, to become part of a very supportive community. It also allows you to participate in contests on our Freewrite House account - which you already won a Steem Basic Income membership.
We are on day 263 now and there are writers who have participated every day. If you ask them, they will tell you that the rewards you get from participating are way beyond a prize.
Thank you for asking.

Purples my color to Marianne. 💜

😍 It is a beautiful color - what can I say. You always find things! If you find parachute pants somewhere, let @papacrusher and me know LOL

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71