Day 206: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: mother

in #freewrite6 years ago

Be a mother because you can...

It's Sunday!
It's Mothers Day!

~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

My daughter handed me her surprise gift! I have already an idea she will be giving me something because she always do since I think she is 3 yrs old. So I already expected a handmade card and of course with her new develop skill on calligraphy designed into it. But I was wrong! She had step up a bit further this time. I was laughing looking at her infinity box which I think she had started practicing as early as April. I did not have a hint she will create one for me for Mothers Day, all I was thinking then is that she is practicing it for future school project! Such naive of me :) The picture above is what she had given me!

Bringing a child is an opportunity a woman is blessed to experience in her whole life. It is not easy. It is a struggle, a life threatening journey but it is all worth it. But being a mother doesn't necessarily mean you need to bring a child in your womb. Being a mother means caring, loving, looking after someone and supporting someone. Way before I became a mother to Ezra, I had been a mother to my circle of friends in college. I was the mommy of the group because as they say I took good care of them as if they are are child. When I had Ezra, I had adopted sons from my students. I am their mama, nanay or Inay. I learned that we can all be mothers everytime we took good care of and look after someone because...

A mother cares beyond the world could care for.


~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

Sort:  

Yes, be a mother because you can and should and people should and your daughter is a great artist.

We can be mothers on our own way... Thanks for the appreciation. My daughter will be ecstatic knowing others like her work :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86