Day 656: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: contour

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For @mariannewest in @freewrite



I often feel like I have nothing inside. Don’t take me wrong – I have all the attributes of a human vessel: pipes, liquids, motor, the control center, observation receptors, epithelia… But all this is but a necessary hardware that maintains itself. I also have all external attributes of a societal unit – a social security number, driver’s license, accommodation where I dwell, money that allow me to support my hardware… As for me, me - myself, I don’t seem to exist. “I think therefore I exist?” Well, Mr. Descartes, it depends on what you call thinking. I am not inventing a system of coordinates, or connecting algebra and geometry. I am just drifting. My thought is nothing but a random movement of a chemical signal from one neuron to another. I am but a contour, a contour in the middle of the vastness of nothingness.
Sort:  

Simply BRILLIANT.
Caught in a nutshell. Well done.

Thank you! Glad you liked it. )

Love the path your mind took on this!
Is that your drawing? A friend of mine makes these and they are always fabulous. this one too.

Thank you! No, my drawing skills are far from being presentable. I just grabbed something from the net that corresponded to the text. )))

Thank you! Such a great animation! BTW. I just made the seed post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73