Freestyle Rap and My Struggle with Numbers -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 235✏️ -- "Quadrillion"

in #freewrite6 years ago

Quadrillion – what a word. It sounds like a term from a space adventure television show or a creative rapper name.

“I’m quadrillion, don’t mess with my minions. Take one step towards us and you’ll be feel-in…hurt…put you in the dirt, just like my uncle Kurt.”

Math Mic.png

I apologize for my terrible freestyle rap. There’s a clear reason why I’m a writer and not a rapper or singer songwriter. I almost just typed “why I’m not a wrapper.” I’m not a wrapper either.

Numbers have always been of interest to me. I love numbers but I hate math. Not all types of math, just most of them. I love statistics and there were several forms of match I excelled at in school, but calculus, algebra, etc. I was miserable with.

In my middle school algebra class, during a test, I once made up a word (zonifonal, funny that I still remember it to this day 20 years later), and I used it for a response on the test. Next to my answer I wrote a note that read “if you don’t know what it means you can’t say it’s wrong.” I don’t think I need to explain to you that I failed the test.

I now love numbers as a poker player, just don’t give me an algebra test.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 235. The prompt for this freewrite was "quadrillion." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

Please read my latest article on airdrops, 5 New Airdrops To Join Today here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78