5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: back pain

in #freewrite6 years ago

It was a beautiful morning, the radiant sunshine, the perfect day for our walk in the mountains, we all gathered at the scheduled time at the starting point including Tom, a shy boy whom we mocked for his way of being, everything was ready to go into this wonderful world of nature inhabited by large trees. Along the way we got separated, the gentle slopes made everyone walk at their own pace, suddenly I found myself almost at the end of the group, I stopped frequently to take strength, at one of these stops I tried to lie down from a tree and without realizing it I tripped and rolled a few meters down, I suffered a few bruises but when I tried to get up I felt a great pain, my ankle was very sore, I screamed and screamed for help, without any success, when suddenly I heard someone calling me. Jenny, Jenny, where are you?? Down here, please help me!! To my biggest surprise was seeing Tom coming down to my rescue, he checked my ankle and was indeed very swollen, without asking, he just put me on his back and told me to hold on very tightly, and he started to climb up, carrying me on his back until he reached the entrance to the park, we went talking all the way and although i know that because of my weight i had to feel a great back pain, at no time did he complain, and from that day on we became great friends, he taught me not to despise people and accept them as they are, while i share with him a little of my madness.....

Sort:  

What a sweet rescuer he was! It's great to find a friend like this.

Great, Tom to the rescue. Tom & Jerry.

Sometimes our best friends are hanging out with us the whole time. Thanks for this and thank you Tom for saving her.

Such a sweet story! I'm glad he came to help you, and it's so great that you started a friendship.


📬I've come not only as a friend, but as a deliverer and party inviter too! Here is today's prompt!

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07