freewrite— a dialogue

in #freewrite5 years ago

prompt 1:

"You don't have many options," Oliver said. "You already paid the registration fee for 12...”

“12?! What the fuck is he talking about Charlie, there’s only 6 of us!”

“Oh Kathy, hi honey, I didn’t realize you were home, I was going to talk to you about this”

“Talk about what? There’s 12 girls now?”

“It doesn’t even matter because the other 6 just cancelled, it’s only an issue because I paid the fee.”

“I’m going to leave you guys to it, then..” said Oliver, not wanting to be blamed for the extra women, who he had recommended to Charlie in the first place.

“Charlie, honey, why in earth would you hire 6 more girls for the convention? Is something going on?”


prompt 2:

He threw her a nod. "I think my wrist is broken."

“oh no...”

Charlie’s bones have been weakening for months, but there had yet to be a break.

“I thought having more girls, a bigger team, the judges might not notice that I’m lacking”

“.. what are we going to do now?.. we really need to win this time, we really need the money, especially if your wrist is broken”

“I don’t know...”

“Charlie, darling.. I know it goes against your beliefs.. but maybe just this one time”

“we will absolutely not!”

“we don’t have any other option.”


prompt 3:

“I will not bring a filled in crossword

“It’s your only choice. You know Oliver would access the answers for you. I’ll bring it in if you’re nervous. If we get caught, i’ll say you never knew”

“I guess we have to, then, but don’t tell the other girls. Nothing has changed.. the less they know the better”

xx Monique

720B6E37-6D43-4AE4-82F5-D39268B18F93.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mo-nique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I didn't see that ending coming at all. 😄 Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00