A Story About A Fire Alarm

in #freewrite5 years ago

Please don't go off now!

I’m trying to get away from the UK politics, but the fire alarm brings makes me think of a great analogy I heard yesterday about Brexit.

Enough of that.

I want a story and if it going to be about a fire alarm, I need to think of a situation where I least want to hear it. When is the most inconvenient time?

I suppose one idea has come to my mind during my fatherhood duties; I’ve “earned” a toilet break.

But I won’t go down that road.

Instead, I'm going forward in time. When would be the worse time for that fire alarm to sound?

My fatherhood duties also involve putting a pyjama on my boy. He can fit into the Stormtrooper one. Star Wars.

Of course, no one wants the fire alarm to go off during the middle of their first viewing of Episode 9. That would ruin their life.

But that is exactly what happened. Not in reality, but in a dream a day before the premier midnight viewing.

image

And it is that dream that plays on the mind of our Star Wars fan for the whole day. Will a fire alarm go off in the middle of the movie? By the way, his name is Luke. I don't know how much of a coincidence that is; you'll have to ask his father.

So there he is, sitting, waiting, with a closed curtain. Soft piano music playing. The calm before the biggest movie event ever. Will the film live up to expectation? More importantly, will the fire alarm go off in the middle of the movie?

“I’ve still got twenty minutes until the film starts. Maybe I should find out where the washroom is.”

image

5 minute freewrite story

Link To Task: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-448-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-fire-alarm

My baby boy, Michael

image

An older story that I love

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/any-old-story-freewrite-5bd783da9309e

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Hello my friend I hope you enjoy Star Wars and you baby's little outfit is adorable and so is Michael!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, 'tis been too long. To think, I was going to branch off and concentrate on politics. How crazy?

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89