A Story About A Rooster

in #freewrite5 years ago

“There's no need to set an alarm clock here.”

Why would you? There are plenty of roosters in the small town ready for the morning call. You can't fail to wake up during the sunrise.

I'm talking about Philippines, the homeland of my wife.

I also love hearing the sound of the bicycle man and his hooter. He is selling fresh pandesal bread. Delicious breakfast.

The rooster also makes me think of my other favourite breakfast, Kellogg’s Corn Flakes. Every morning and sometimes at night, I love to eat a heaped bowl with hot or cold milk. I confess to adding a bit of sugar.

Actually, my story is lost and I've run into a dead end.

This is a rooster who has gone down a path which leads to a dead end. There is nowhere to go. This provides our rooster with a conundrum. Do I try to carry on or shall I go back and take another route.

We all know logically that we should try another route. Only a crazed psychopath would try to carry on the same route to the same dead end and expect a different result (according to Einstein, although not confirmed that he actually said it)..

Our rooster has realised it. He knows very quickly that he had taken a wrong turning. He doesn't regret going there. He just knows he needs to find an alternative path.

He does decide that he will make his way home to the cornflake packet and wake up some people on the way back, including me.

Maybe he can wake up a few others.

image

Thank you for reading

Task set by @mariannewest

Link:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-475-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-rooster

Sort:  

My girls love corn flakes with milk as breakfast too... 😃😃😃

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 476: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: groundhog day.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11