A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 6: Fan

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

It is a hot and humid night; therefore Georgie the good witch needs a fan to help her sleep.

“Can I join you?” asked Rick.

Rick is a needle was brought to life by Georgie, one night when she was feeling bored.

“Of course,” replied Georgie, “it is a very humid night. I hope we get a thunderstorm soon to clear the air.”

“I don't know if I like thunderstorms,” admitted Rick. “They're kind of scary.”

“I love them,” said Georgie. “Don't worry, I'll look after you if there's a storm.”

They both sat comfortably on the bed. The needle has been thinking a lot recently.

“Why did you bring me to life?”

“I was lonely one night. I just wanted to try it out and see if it worked….and it did.”

“But, who am I?” asked Rick.

“You're a needle,” answered Georgie.

“I feel like I'm more than a needle. I dream that I am a person. But the dreams are dark and vague.”

“Maybe you have the spirit of a person.”

“I think I am a person,” said Rick. “I am trapped in the body of a needle.”

“Tell me more about your dreams,” said Georgie.

“They're vague.”

“I think you should write a log of your dreams. Maybe something will make sense.”

“I hope so.”

“I have to go to work tomorrow,” said Georgie. “I have another friend who is a witch. I'll tell her about your dreams. Maybe she can help.”

“Thank you,” said Rick.

He then pauses.

“What is it?” asked Georgie.

“I can hear rain, Georgie. I can hear thunder. I'm a little scared.”

“Stay with me, Rick. It'll all be ok.”

image

To be continued.

Links to Part 1 - 5

Part 1: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch

Part 2: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 2: Let's Eat

Part 3: A Story About A Stitch And A Witch 3 : Snapshot

Part 4: Story About A Stitch And A Witch 4: Jittery

Part 5: Story About A Stitch And A Witch 5: Meditation


Task set by @mariannewest

Link to task: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-510-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-fan

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I only like thunderstorm if I am at home and nothing much to do but just chill and sleep.

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 513 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: ceiling.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73