A Story About Happy

in #freewrite5 years ago

One day there was a man who was so sad, that he locked himself inside his home for days. Nobody had seen him, so they were very concerned.

There are lots of unhappy people in the world who need their own space and time. However, this man was known as Mr Happy, the happiest man alive.

So, what has brought all this on? We don't know. But some of his friends decide that they could pay him a visit.

“But who do we send?” asked Mr Strong.

“How about Mr Tickle?” said Mr Bump.

“I’m not sure if tickle torture is enough to bring him out of depression,” said Mr Greedy, between bites of his Dunkin Donuts.

“I’ll go,”

“Who said that?” asked a startled Mr Strong.

“Hello, I am Mr Grumpy,” said Mr Grumpy. “I’ll go.”

Before anyone had a chance to discuss the matter, Mr Grumpy made his way to the house. He had some bags on him but nobody knew what it was in them.

Mr Grumpy knocked on the door.

“Go away,” shouted Mr Happy. “You can't cheer me up. Just go.”

“I’m not going to try,” said Mr Grumpy. “I just fancy a good moan over a bottle of whisky and some good music.”

“Sounds good to me,” said Mr Happy. “Come in.”

image

Thank you for reading.

Link to task:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-446-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-happy

Sort:  

I wonder what happen next? 😉

Thank you for freewriting with us! I know I am a day late but better late than never. Here's the prompt:- Day 450: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hungry.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

What happens next? Less crying but more of other challenges, so I'm told.

Life... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29