A Story About Perfume….Or Not

in #freewrite5 years ago

There is so much perfume that i could smell it well before she walked past me. I imagine she has just finished her work. I'm popping out early morning for some milk.

I’ve seen her before. I remember her asking me if I wanted any business.

I was going to write a crazy story about perfume but it has been a long time since I wrote a story.

Why did I stop? I was having such fun with the writing. The beauty of improvisation that meant that I never knew how the stories would end until I got there. The twist executed on the spot.

Life is busy and I wouldn't have it any other way. The birth of my second child is a joy. It is just over two years since the first. My work is demanding more than it should be.

I used those factors to put the magic aside. But now I think; there is always time to write if you really want to. There has been free time.

I used that time to consume myself in keeping up to date with the events of the real world situation. A situation gone wrong. It may be time to distance myself and let that all pan out.

Today I had a push, when someone I knew decided to show their creative side, an old friend. It made me realise that I should not have stopped.

The stories are coming back. This in itself, was meant to be a story, about perfume, but it didn't quite turn out that way. Just a story about writing stories.

No twist.

image

5 Minute freewrite story, prompt provided by @mariannewest

Task
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-447-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-perfume

Sort:  

So good to see you back!!! And huge congrats on baby # 2!!!!

100% agree with your assessment of the world!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, he is a cute one :-)

Congratulations on your 2nd baby. Joy joy joy all the way. Good to see you back. And I love this style of writing. Well, life happens outside Steemit.


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'fire alarm'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09