The Joker's Dog WhistlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

"Why are you blowing that whistle? No one can hear it."

"Dogs can," I replied.

"Can you see any dogs?" asked Batman.

"No, but I'm not trying."

"So, what are you after?" he asked.

"Kryptonians," I replied.

"What is a Kryptonian?" asked Batman

"People from Krypton."

"What is so special about people from Krypton?"

"They're not from here," I replied.

"Anything else."

"You obviously haven't heard of Superman."

"No, I've been away for a few months," said Batman. "I've been getting in to shape."

"That's not what I heard," I said. "I heard that you got sent away."

"Why would somebody send me away?" asked Batman.

"So that you wouldn't make a really bad movie with Superman."

"Who would do such a thing?" shouted Batman.

"I think it might be a woman. She had a solo movie. It was so good, they're making a sequel already. Set in 1984."

"Why set it 1984?"

"So that you're not in it."

"I think the problem is this," said Batman. "Batman and Superman work well together but that makes for a boring plot. Maybe, we should turn against each other and we fight instead. I'll find this man's weakness and exploit it."

"This is the problem, Batman. That's not original. He's allergic to Kryptonite. It always gets used."

"Every time?" asked Batman.

"Not every time," I replied. "The other option is to have beings that come from the same planet. Evil beings."

"That's a good idea," said Batman. "That would work, as long as they didn't kill off the baddie straight away."

"That's the problem, Batman. They do."

"Sounds boring to me. Maybe I should have my own movies. Get some decent baddies and make them dark. What do you think?"

"Go for it," I replied.

"That's settled then. Thank you for your help," said Batman. "What should I call you?"

"You can call me, Joker."

Link to task: Day 710: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: dog whistles

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this, you can read some more stories;.

Website featuring my favourite freewrite stories
Mr Neil’s Stories

Facebook Page which you can like and share if you so wish
Mr Neil World Of Stories Facebook Page

YouTube Channel featuring recordings of some of my favourite stories
YouTube Channel

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

HaHa! Good one @mr-neil! I have missed your humor. : )

Resident cat here, knowing that you will have much to say about baby talk.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-712-5-minute-freewrite-dwednesay-prompt-baby-talk

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

It is nice to be back. Had to have a break to tend to baby 2, who's a bit noisy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @mr-neil, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03