The Movies That Were Meant To Be Fun (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: sell-out provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

“I think you've sold out, mate. You used to be good, but now you're just interested in getting loads of people to watch your movie.”

3134372_L.jpg

“I'd like to remind you,” said George. “I've always intended for lots of people to watch my movies. Especially children. That's why I made them.”

“But it shouldn't be like that,” insisted Mr Whoever.

“Why not?” said George.

“Because you're just selling out. You keep ruining my movies.”

“Your movies?” asked George. “Yes, they are your movies to enjoy, or not to enjoy. But they are not your movies. They're my movies. So there!”

George blows a raspberry.

“That’s no way to treat your biggest fan.”

2539844_L.jpg

“So, Mr Big Fan. Which of the movies did you like?”

“I liked your first trilogy, but the third film was not as good as the first two. The next trilogy was bad. Really bad. But this new trilogy is even worse. You're ruining it completely.”

“So, let me get this straight. It is a long time since you really liked one of my movies. Yet, you call yourself a fan. I would also like to know,” said George, “How am I ruining everything with this new trilogy?”

“Because your main character does not act like he does in the previous stories which were based on events of over 30 years ago. You see a glimpse at the end of the movie, but that's it.”

“That is because the character got older and a little bitter,” said George. “It happens in life.”

“No it doesn't,” said Mr Whoever.

“I think it does,” said George. “Anyway, I'm not going to spend anymore time on this discussion. I don't even make the new trilogy.”

“You don't?”

“No,” replied George. “I sold the franchise to a well known children's studio.”

“So, that's why it's like a kids movie,” said Mr Whoever.

“It was all it was meant to be.”

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

All pictures copyright free from Pixabay.

Sort:  

I liked this and how when he was questioned a character growing bitter, you can see that he had grown bitter himself.


I am also the caring prompt deliverer today!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-260-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-chalk

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Yes, and surely someone doesn't like a story, they leave it and move on.

BUT JAR JAR BINKS

Jar Jar created the Empire
Hehehe
:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04