The Not So Hungry Wolf (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: describe the room you are in provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

1640162_L.jpg

“Can you describe the room that you are in?” asked Chief Detective Inspector Pulp.

“My three little kittens have locked me in the fucking pantry,” replied Mother Kitten. “It is dark, very very dark. There are no windows, no light and I'm guessing there's a locked door.”

Pulp covers the mouthpiece to the phone and turns to consult his assistant, Stam.

“I've rang Mother Kitten by accident. Please, send someone over.”

“Yes sir,” replied Stam. “I happen to think that family is a lost cause now. You have to watch those three little kittens. Especially when they're hungry.”

“I agree,” said Pulp. “but we need to keep the peace. Look on the bright side; there's probably a nice pie in the oven.”

Stam disappears.

“Someone will be with you shortly, Mother Kitten.”

Pulp was trying to ring Red Riding Hood before the wolf ate her.

“I'd better get it right this time,” thought Pulp.

“Hello, is that Red Riding Hood?”

“Yes,” was the reply.

1905529_L.jpg

“Is grandma with you?” asked Pulp.

“No,” replied Red. “I have a big bad wolf here instead.”

“Oh no, he wants to eat you,” warned Pulp. “Where are you now?”

The big bad wolf snatches the phone.

“Don't worry, I'm not going to eat Red Riding Hood. I'm full. I've just eaten three little kittens and the best pie ever “

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Sort:  

HAHAHAHA! This was hilarious even though my kind were eaten. I sure wasn't expecting the ending. Well done! : )

Resident cat here, hoping the big bad wolf is still full while delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it. I hope you are well.
😀

I am hanging in there. A lot has been going on in real life so hopefully things will begin to settle down soon. I forgot to ask about your wife. How is she feeling? What is the due date?

My wife is well. Being a teacher in the UAE means that I will have 2 months holiday, so I can help more. It will be due early November. Don't know the gender yet.

I am happy to hear that your wife is doing well. Wow! That is great that you have 2 months holiday. Sure wish all employers would do the same. Happy Father's Day @mr-neil! : )

Thank you very much for your kind wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34