Free Write Monday prompt Batter

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Monday prompt Batter by @mariannewest

We awoke this morning and I turned on the news and my husband goes to his computer, we both watch the weather. The weatherman on tv was saying how it was going to rain all day and my husband tells me there is a lot of rain on the radar coming our way and could rain at any moment. So we decided to not go fishing today because some could develop into thunderstorms. There was even a red sky this morning, Red sky at night sailors delight, red sky in morning sailors heed warning

By 9:00 am it hadn't rained yet and on the radar, it looked like there was a break in the clouds so I put my boat overboard and fed our bait and ran my husband's crab trap, it only had two crabs in it. I ran my crab trap and had one crab.

Came home and my husband says he wants to take his old truck to the scrap yard, we have been paying for a tag and insurance on it and tomorrow is the last day the tag will be good. I have had it for sale but no one has called about it. He drove it to the scrap yard and I followed in his new truck. The scrap yard gave him 190.00 dollars for it, which is a shame because it ran great, nothing wrong except no A/C. It never bothered us to not have A/C but I guess people are spoiled.

IMG_20190501_175031.jpg

After we finished with the truck we went to the cheap food store, they did not have any meats, they were sold out of them. We got a flat (8 boxes) of strawberries, I washed and dried them then lined cooky sheets with wax paper and put the strawberries in a single layer not touching and placed in the freezer. When frozen I will put in bags and I should be able to take out what I want without them sticking together.

IMG_20190610_164650.jpg

The cheap store also had 2-gallon containers of real butter, sour cream, and cottage cheese. I googled freezing sour cream and cottage cheese, it says you can freeze it but it is not good to eat the way you would normally eat it, the sour cream will be good to put in a batter like with cornbread or even pancakes. The cottage cheese will still be good but it said to drain the liquid off and add some sour cream to it then use it in lasagna or some other form of cooking with it.

It is almost 9:00pm and we have not had any rain all day, it has thundered a few times but no rain, Damn weatherman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90