Free write prompt filthy rich

in #freewrite5 years ago


This post is for #freewrite............ I don't think I would want to be filthy rich, just rich would make me and a few people I know very very happy. The first thing I would do is pay off my Moms house, and if she likes I would buy her a new place to live. Then by being rich I would pay off my daughters houses, I have a son who needs a place of his own I would buy him acreage so he can do what he wants on it. There are people that I have never met, I would help them with their bills. There is really nothing I want other than to be rich enough to help others. If I was filthy rich, just the thought of going fishing and not have the pressure of having to catch something would be awesome. I could fish for fun. Now that is a good thought, I can not even imagine being able to climb in my little boat and not worry about anything, I wonder how that would feel. I have seen people that are filthy rich and they always seem to be in a bad mood, that is something I have yet to figure out. They could buy anything they want, go anywhere they want, help many people, but they are miserable. If I was them, I would be dancing on the rooftops. One more thing I would do is save the fish house, it is just about to close. Being on the river, property taxes are very high and the building is old and not in good shape. It will be sad when it closes, it is the last working fish house in our town, the other two have closed and property sold, they are now fancy restaurants. I would not let that happen, only if I was filthy rich.

Sort:  

Just "comfortably wealthy" would be a nice surprise.

@jacobtothe yes that would do it, I have always said I wish I had enough money to take the pressure off fishing, where it would not bother me if I did not make the money fishing to pay the bills.

Cool, it's good to be rich but the point is, when you get there, you'll want to be filthy rich, trust me.

Am here with the Weekend freewrite prompt.

Take just one, go solo
This prompt is in mono
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-13-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Stir up in you the pro
Write the 3-in1 prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-11-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Have a nice weekend..

@botefarm I do not think it would change me to wanting more money, I am set in my ways and would still fish for a living but I could do it with less pressure. My problem is I might give it all away and have to go back to being stressed to make a days pay. Honest truth.

I think if you are rich you buy a house for your mom and sell the old one or let someone rent it.

What a pity it would be if the last working fish house has to close down. If so what will happen to you and the fishes been caught?

All restaurants? Are people so wealthy they can eat outdoors and the restaurants make a great income?

I think the problem with many rich or filthy rich people is they are not able to handle it and do not know the value of it. They think it will never end and there is no need to invest or safe any longer.

I don't think it would change me, it did not change my grandparents either as they became rich. They saved something my mother never learned.

It would be great indeed not to worry about simple things like buying food and paying the most necessary bills.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty There is another fish house in my town but it is not on the water and it is difficult for me to haul my fish to and getting ice is hard on me. You would be amazed at the amount of people here who eat out, all the restaurants are full everyday, I mean really full where they have no parking, people park on the sides of the road, there are 5 of them on the river and they are all like that. Me and my husband have never been to them, my husbands idea of eating out is to cook in the back yard. I do not think having money would change me, I like being frugal. And I can not stand to buy something new.

I love your writing.
I could fish for fun. Now that is a good thought, I can not even imagine being able to climb in my little boat and not worry about anything, I wonder how that would feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86