Free Write Thursday prompt Dirt Bike

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Thursday prompt Dirt Bike by @mariannewest

I think I was maybe 12 years old when my Dad bought 2 mini bikes for us, mine was green, the old school type with the small wheels. I had so much fun on it. I had only one bad incident, I had my youngest sister riding with me and she got her leg against the muffler, it made a nasty burn. This was while we still lived at the Inlet.

After the State took our home we spent 3 months traveling while Dad looked at land to buy for our new home. We had made it to Louisianna and were staying at a campground. Dad and my two oldest brothers had gone into town and came back with a big motorcycle a big dirt bike and a small dirt bike, we still had the mini bikes but now all the bigger kids had something to ride and ride we did.

We had made it to Missouri and that is where Dad found the land he wanted to buy, 250 acres. I took my dirt bike for a ride to see what there was to do and just take in the scenery, I came from a place where there were no mountains. I went down one mountain, which was scary because I was hauling ass, but still only made it halfway up the next mountain before the dirt bike gave out, it did not have the power to make it to the top. I either had to push it to the top or turn around. Of course stubborn me pushed it to the top. I learned how to make it to the top by giving it all it had by the time I got to the bottom of the first mountain.

I am now 16 and have a boyfriend, we took my dirt bike for a ride, but instead of me sitting behind him, he wanted me to sit in front and him drive, I did not like this idea but agreed to do it. We were in the back 40 acres and he hit a rock which made him lose control of the bike, I went over the handlebars and landed in a fresh pile of cow shit. I was so mad, I bet my eyes were shooting fireballs at him. And the wreck broke the mirror off of my dirt bike. I think I am still upset over that.

The wind finally laid down so we went fishing, neither of us caught anything. My husband is going to go back to Grant tomorrow, I am not going fishing. I am going to take advantage of the good weather and go to the beach to get more sandfleas. After tomorrow it is going to start blowing again. It is setting up to be one of those Falls where we get to fish a couple of days a week then it blows the rest of the week.

The first thing this morning I got rained on.

IMG_20191003_074656.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86