Animal Sanctuary - Freewrite Day 475 Entry - Prompt: Rooster

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

This is my response to the Freewrite prompt, a daily writing exercise that I will be trying to get myself into the habit of doing. When I was younger, I used to love creative writing, and hopefully this will help me do so again. Thank you @mariannewest for hosting these.


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-475-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-rooster

Prompt: “Rooster”


I awoke with a start. Once again, the call of the rooster had broken the sweet silence of the morning, tearing me abruptly from my dreams. I sighed to myself, and rolled out of bed. As I was getting dressed, the rooster called twice more. Feeling rushed, I hurried the rest of my morning rituals, and made it outside before the fifth call. And with a flurry of wings and a rush of feet, my rooster flew into my arms. I held him for a few minutes, relishing the happy moment. Then, with my friend the rooster perched on my shoulder like an old pirate parrot, I got about my daily tasks. Running an animal sanctuary for rescued farm animals is not an easy job. It has its heartaches and heavy loads, and requires me to be out every day. But I love the animals, and they love me. Helping them, caring for them, and being cared for in return, is worth it in so many ways. While I’d love to sleep in some mornings, the call of the rooster is a happy reminder of the help I am providing these animals.


For your viewing pleasure, a rooster.



By Dgrady3 - Own work, CC BY-SA 4.0, Link

Unfortunately this is not a true scenario, but I hope to someday be able to run an animal sanctuary like this.


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Until next time,

Namaste

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

May you dream of having your own animal sanctuary comes true one day!

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 476: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: groundhog day.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I'll definitely write something for that was well. These are quite enjoyable to do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73