Movie Star Party: Freewrite Day 200

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

movie star party.png

A cool breeze hit my face as I stepped outside. It was the kind of breeze that lifts the hair from your face and makes you feel like you're a sexy movie star in a slo-mo scene.

I looked around to see if my ride had arrived. I couldn't help but smile when I saw him - he was smiling too. He saw my movie star breeze, and I worked it as I walked toward him.

When I got there, we both laughed so hard I nearly fell over. The moment had passed leaving us both feeling foolish, but more in love than before. He swept me up in his arms and filled me with a warm embrace and long kiss that made me silently plead for the moment to never end.

But then his phone buzzed. He released me, just slightly, as he reached into his pocket.

"It's Sue. She say's were late to the party," he said.

"Tell her we're already having one, and we'll be there later," I said.

He smiled again and slipped the phone back into his pocket.

enter image description here

Thank you @mariannewest for another great prompt! You can read about freewrites on this post:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-200-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-party

enter image description here

writing class banner.png

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Dynamic Steemians' Discord!

Remember you can post any question at any time. You don't need to wait for a live session.

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Dynamic Steemians' banner was thoughtfully provided by @baa.steemit.

Sort:  

Would that we all could have a sexy slow-mo breeze when we needed it. Accompanied by the perfect soundtrack cue, even!

Well...more people, more fun. Ehm...maybe not in this case!

Hello! I’m the purple banana squirrelfish, herald of Marianne for today. Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15