The Downside of Eating Real Food - a freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

IMG_20190313_121810965.jpg

No processed foods in my house no siree. I make everything we eat. I've got yogurt from raw milk culturing as I write. I know the growers of my meats, all humanely raised on pasture. Right now my freezer is full of meat my daughter helped butcher right on the farm the pigs were raised. I exuberantly support all the good producers out there trying to make a living schlepping their products from farmers market to farmers market. I make many of my own cleansers and medicines. I consult homeopaths, medical intuitives and reiki/chiropractors before any other healers.

Enough about me.

IMG_20190313_121741967.jpg

Just look at my kitchen before 10am today. I had washed every single dirty dish, pot and pan, put all things away, tidied up and cleaned thoroughly before bed last night.


This is my entry to @mariannewest freewrite challenge, https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-16-2019-single-prompt-option "dirty dishes".


Those images are, unfortunately, mine of my kitchen this morning.

Sort:  

Hahaha oh no! Too much work!! But it sounds like the work is paying off, no?

I feel good about myself trying to make my tiny piece of the earth a healthful and joyful place. It's definitely worth it! Thank you for reading and commenting! I'd reward you with an upvote but you would get bupkes from it. Not sure I spelled that right.

Bupkes? Why? Someone mad at you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that means "nothing" no? I have no idea why Yiddish comes to me so frequently on Steem. What I meant was that my 100% upvote is .004, so you would get nothing.

Oh lol I see!

Don't stress over it. Lots of folks usually don't vote comments, so it's not hurting my feelings.

I thought you meant that if you upvoted me someone big and mean would downvote the comment. There's petty folks around here that downvote on posts that certain people upvote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just realized that my 100% vote is .006!!! I've completely depleted my VP lol. Maybe time for a voting break...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, if people have dust sweeper even a small vote on a comment counts. And of course, one can always visit a recent post of a person LOL
And I so can relate to the kitchen problem. That is why most people go out and buy all kinds of prepared food.

I will have to look into that dust sweeper thing.
I now add up the thousandths column of the upvotes on a post to see if my .004 will round it up or not before I choose to upvote. It amuses me.

dustsweepers is for votes on your own post. If someone upvotes a comment or a post that falls below the payout , dustsweepers comes in with an upvote to get it there.

That looks like a busy kitchen 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't even started the beef stew. oy.

Hey, power to you! It takes a lot of dedication and hard work, but the payoff of eating holistic/cleanly is AMAZING! I’m willing to bet that you are in great health 😊

Dishes and cleanup are annoying, but NOTHING beats knowing what’s in your food and EXACTLY where it comes from!

Much Steem love to you ♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am in great health, but the poor health (crohn's disease) of all three of my children sent me down this path. It's all for a reason. Thank you for stopping by!

And thank you for the resteem!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

And that is why sustainable living is often hard to sell. For sure more work...

That looks a lot like my kitchen! I'm not as serious a do-it-yourself-er as I used to be, but I still manage to trash my kitchen regularly.

Now can you come clean Uncle Bruni's dishes? 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! You are incredible!💪💪💪

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 513 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: ceiling.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79