DESPERATE TIMES

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the 5 minutes freewrite for today by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is IMPORTANT do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.

cashiers-village-inn.jpg
Credit

It was indeed strange when Felix called me at about 11:47 pm. It was already past my bed time, so I choose not to answer it. He didn’t quit calling, it was a though his plan was to wake me if I was already asleep. After a while, I finally decided to pick up the phone and know what was so important that he had to call at such late hour. He then spoke with a trembling voice " please I need your help, it's urgent." When I asked what the problem was, he wouldn't say anything, stating that it wasn't something to be discussed on phone. He gave me his location and said I should meet him, that there was something very important to take care of. Because of the way he sounded, I decided to go. After all we were best friends.

On arrival at the location, a small hotel. I went to the rendezvous point and knocked on the door. Felix opened the door half way, asking me if I came with anyone or if I was followed. With these questions, I became worried and asked what was going on. He then grabbed me inside the room. That was when I saw a dead lady on the bed. Felix said that she was a hooker and happened to pass out after one round. I noticed drugs on the table, and could already fathom what had happened. Yeah I know friends stand up for each other, but I decided to sit this one out and leave Felix to fate. I Wasn't ready to get involved in a murder case, but i did advise him to call the police and turn himself in.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Wow
short but beautifully interesting....

So this is how a free write is??

Thanks, feel free to join the freewrite club

Wow, that feels terrible..very bad way to start a day..
Nice free write

Yikes!!, sorry about that. Thanks for the compliment

I sure wasn't expecting that! No wonder he kept calling. I wouldn't get wrapped up in a murder case either and you gave good advice.
P.S. Thought you would like to know that your link didn't work.

Resident cat here, knowing that Felix won't need a parasol because of where he is headed: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82