DEW AND THE LAWN

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the freewrite for today by @mariannewest. The prompt for today is DEW Do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.

DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpg

the morning dew fall on a certain day just happened to ruin that day for me. Its a normal thing for most grasses to become slippery after a dew fall. Well, that day was just my unlucky day. Firstly, I woke up late and had to hurriedly prepare for work. After dressing, I had to clean the dew off my vehicle which obviously consumed more of my time.

On arrival at the work place I was already late. Trying to hasten things and beat time, I decided to run across a particular lawn instead of going round it. I think I was still taking my fourth or fifth step when I slipped, falling unto the grass and getting my clothes stained by both grass and wrt soil. It was so embarrassing, because in the first place I should never have been on that lawn.

Sort:  

I hate when I slip and fall, then people start running over to me to ask if I am OK. Im fine, just completely MORTIFIED!

That can be just so annoying

Yes, I try to avoid the dew on the grass as much as i can because of falling.... 😊

I wouldn't want to see a lady fall.

Lol, sorry bro, some days are like that. Just pick yourself up and carry on.

Yes. That exactly what happened. Thanks man

I love this concept bro!!! Freewrite

You are free to join the freewrite club

You've been so wonderful with freewrite project. Keep dealing bro.

Succint and straight to the point, i just hope this is fiction, if not sorry about ur fall.

I love the story..

Lolz, you bet it is. Thanks

Thanks man, heading there now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87