5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: filthy rich

in #freewrite5 years ago

I do not play the powerball game every week and when I do play I never buy more than a single ticket. I only play when the powerball jackpot reaches some number like over 100 million or something like that. I have always considered these lottery games as a tax on people that are not that bright. When the jackpot exceeds over a 100 million I usually break down and pay the tax. The way I look at it, I get at least $2 of enjoyment from sitting around with my wife and thinking about what we will do if we hit the jackpot. Of course I could do this without buying the ticket but my wife claims to not enjoy that at all. I thought that the odds of winning the jackpot and finding something valuable in my backyard from digging a random hole with a shovel would be about the same so I tried to play this game with my wife. I thought that a random shovel hole has a very slight chance of revealing a huge gold nugget or valuable meteorite but she just flatly refused to play that game. Since it is no fun digging random holes in your backyard by yourself I usually just go to the gas station and pick up a powerball ticket instead. At least this way my wife will join me in dreaming about what it will be like to be filthy rich.

Sort:  

Games isn't my thing, but for those who take passion and love in it, they always sound interesting to me. Lottery? Uhnuhn.

Am here with the Weekend freewrite prompt.

Take just one, go solo
This prompt is in mono
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-13-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Stir up in you the pro
Write the 3-in1 prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-11-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Have a nice weekend..

!tip there are other benefits to digging holes, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @paul.atreides! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Shade -5Minutefreewrite Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Now THAT'S an imaginative freewrite Muadib,
You got my 100% upvote @paul.atreides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85