5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: shade

in #freewrite5 years ago

Picked up a cool pull down patio shade at Costco last weekend. I plan to use it on my back patio since the desert sun can be quite strong in the afternoon. I opened up the packet and inside it said that the mounting holes need to be aligned exactly so they recommended that you use a "laser level" to install it. Now I ask you, who has a laser level laying around their house? I wish they would have mentioned that on the outside packaging. I have a regular level and a laser pointer but no laser level. Needless to say this project is still on my "honey list" at this point. I did not even know that there was such a thing as a laser level but I guess I will need to pick one up. I probably could get this project done with a tape measure and a good sharp pencil but that might be a two man job since my covered patio ceiling is high and the floor is a little uneven since it is made of stone blocks and not just flat concrete.

Sort:  

Hey, @paul.atreides.

I've not put up a pull down patio shade, yet, but my wife would like something to cover the afternoon sun. Our house faces south, so, the sun starts to peek in beyond the roof covering we have already at around 4 pm, when it's the hottest. We did have something up for a while, but I'm not convinced it was doing anything, and the wind would knock it down.

I've never used a laser level, either, but I've built plenty of those projects that were "some assembly required" and then you find out you need some tool you don't have or more work to it than you bargained with. They don't want to scare you off, so they wait to tell you on the inside, rather than on the box. :) Not very ethical, but they figure you'll make it work, anyway.

🎁 Hi @paul.atreides! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Resurrect -5Minutefreewrite Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @paul.atreides! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

And it is my first time getting to know this term "laser level". :p


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt, if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10