5 Minute Freewrite Sunday (prompt-mother)

in #freewrite6 years ago

output (5).jpg
Photo from best friends yard.

I don't know where you are. I don't care where you went. You abandoned your flesh and blood as if we were dirt. You have no clue what you are doing to us. You came around a few times, but never to see your second eldest daughter. But guess what? The treatment from you has made me who I am. I vow to never be a p.o.s, like you seem to be. I love my child like none other. He makes me proud to have been given the chance, to be his mother. I will never be like you, who left her kids behind. I pray you have some sense, before you lose one of your children. But, then again, maybe we are meant to be free of your lack of caring. Oh, I can't wait till the day comes, that you get a full reality check. I rarely even talk about you, even though you are my mother. I have better things to do, than waste my precious tears over you.

..
Happy Mothers Day to those who are truly part of their kids lives. Just promise me, that no matter what happens in your lives, NEVER give up your kids and/or grandkids.

Sort:  

Having read many of the Mother's Day stories, I must say I'm speechless. It's not something you hear often... Quite impressed with your restraint in not using a lot of foul language such a situation would warrant...
Happy Mother's Day - you deserve that!
Totally forgot - the new phttps://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-bananarompt:

Thank you. Yes, it was a little hard to keep from spewing what really wanted to come out. The hatred I felt years ago, has slowly diminished to just not caring. She has two daughters who struggle to overcome what they have to go through on a daily basis, and she doesn't even care. Either could be gone tomorrow. I just feel sad for her, for her impending heartache that could have been avoided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74