5 Minute Freewrite Thursday (back pain) How to Ease it.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Untitled 4.png

Ever suffer from back pain? I have many times, and boy does it suck. It not only causes intense pain, but if the pain is intense enough, it can put a damper on moving, especially walking.

With my line of work, the strenuous lifting, pulling, pushing, etc can be hard on the body. My best friend has to see a therapist for back pain a few times a year. She has been a life saver for me. She taught me stretches that she does.

One is to get on the floor, tuck legs under your butt. Then, reach arms forward and stretch the back muscles as far as you can.
Then lean on lower arms, curve back upwards, then downwards. Inhale on up and exhale on down. It helps stretch the tight muscles. I did this for a few days and what a relief.

Now when I get home, each day I lay on the floor with knees bend, and stretch my back for 10-25 minutes.
................
I am not a therapist. This is no guarantee to work for you. Please try at your own risk. I am just sharing what has worked for me.
Thank you for stopping by to read.

Sort:  

Very appropriate tags! I wish that you didn't suffer from those intense back pains Pixiehunter! Thank goodness that your friend showed you how to do some stretches. I appreciate you passing this one along! :)

Time to cut loose and write!
GIF via giphy

Freewrite Day 204 - late
Come celebrate with us in the Freewrite House!
Imgur
There's a chance to win some amazing prizes!

Thank you @brisby. Yeah, I wish I didn't have to go through it either. Luckily it only lasts a day or two, unlike tennis elbow. Thank you for the prompt. As hard as I had been trying to post each day, I just cannot seem to do it tonight. So, my writing will be "late" :)

Oh no, tennis elbow too?! Not fair! You've been great with how often you post (WAY better than I have been). Too bad comments don't count, you'd already have a minute down (LOL and you included the prompt). 😎 Take care @pixiehunter! HUGS!

Yep, story of my life, lol. Funny thing is, I'm still in better shape than those half my age. The back usually feels better the next day, unless it's really bad. But, now I am off to catch up on yesterdays prompt.
Hugs back to you my friend. @)-`---

Good one! Only God knows all the complete catalogue of pains I have (especially after training) and surely will try your exercise Pixie.. thanks for the tip! 😉

I hear ya. Today was one of those days that ended in pain. After almost a 13 hour day, I went home with an oncoming headache, on top of a sore back. I hope it helps you :) and thank you for the tip. :) Am trying to get the energy up enough to do the days freewrite :(

First of all find your own balance, steemit or not (sleep is very important)

Agreed. Sleep is extremely important. Just wish my subconscious would agree, and let me sleep every night, besides a few hours. :)

Mh I know how it feels dear friend.. there are a thousand of ways to improve your sleep but everything start with making peace with that son of a bitch of subconscious, in a way or another 😉

Haha, that sure got a loud chuckle. :) I need to learn to meditate, and see if it helps. I hate taking pills, so I'm hit and miss with taking melatonin. Stuff doesn't really work for me anyway. Plus I suffer from tinnitus now, which makes it hard to sleep.

Hi @pixiehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @f3nix!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72