5 MINUTE FREE WRITE!! PROMPT OF THE DAY: STALE PEPPERONI PIZZA

in #freewrite5 years ago



TUESDAY'S 5 MINUTE FREE WRITE!!


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it!

20170209_124627.jpg

(Photo taken by myself, Somewhere in the desert, Nevada)


How in the hell am I to find each one of these license plate numbers? It's a rigged game to keep kids busy and quiet on long car rides but i think they are the ones who need it. It is the normal thing when we travel. All they do is fight. She tells him "watch out", he says " Don't you tell me how to drive; I've been driving since you've been in diapers!" It just doesn't stop, until we stop. Finally, a rest stop.

20170209_134431.jpg
(Photo taken by myself, Somewhere in the desert, Nevada)

Mom said she had some leftovers in a small square box for us to snack on. after using rest rooms and stretching legs we all saddled up back in the car and headed back on that road. It must have not been a few minutes in when I heard my dad ask for lunch. I saw my moms arms flaying around. He accused her of eating it while we were doing our rest stop. You see my mom is a left-over hog. You couldn't leave anything in the fridge. If you did, it was common knowledge it wouldn't be there in the morning. So my dad wasn't too wrong for speculating. A couple hours must have gone by but there was silence. I was happy but hungry. We finally saw some signs for a rest stop. Hoping for a vending Machine. When dad got out of the car he has stale pepperoni pizza stuck to his butt. This whole time my mother was innocent! She was innocent of those charges. Oh lord.

JOIN IN ON THE FUN AND EXPLORE WHATS IN THAT HEAD OF YOURS!

If you think you may like to try one of these Free Writes, Dont be afraid! even if you just have three words, It's a start. Practice really is perfect. So why no practice here with a community of writers who can help bring out the best in you. start writing today. click the thumbnails below to get you where you need to go!


TO GET INTO THE FIVE MINUTE FREE-WRITES CHECK OUT @MARIANNEWEST PAGE FOR DAILY PROMPTS! JUST CLICK THIS THUMBNAIL!


TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER



FEEL FREE TO JOIN PRETTYNICEVIDEO DISCORD IF YOU EVERY HAVE ANY QUESTIONS. ILL DO MY BEST O HELP! JUST CLICK THIS THUMBNAIL

Sort:  

nice post!

By the way, the LAST EVER VW bug rolled off the production lines today.
sad day for many Bug owners

Have had a few. A '69 baja.... man she was beautiful. Looked like bumblebee the real one. I had a 2001 and and 2003 turbo. The new ones were a piece of garbage I loved it. I loved my cars. But they were the most expensive to fix. But there was something about those old V dubs. And that nostalgia carries with the new ones. So people pay the price. If I had the money I'd probly get me 1. I can't drive anymore . We had one of those station wagons and we used to travel in that it was a Volkswagen. We put all the seats flat..Dad would keep one eye open. Lol. Great days. The real story is much funnier. Something of sorts happened only with chicken nuggets we got threw a drive through. He sat on them and accused my mom of eating them. They were under his ass the whole time. Hilarious

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a 68 Bug.
and I had a '72 VW 412... like the old VW Square Back (maybe your VDub stationwagon?)
The 412 had a Squareback, but was a sleeker, and had a Corvair engine (not corvette!) nice little car, and could move.

YEA, IT WAS THE VDUB STATION-WAGON. I BE IT WAS NICE! I JUST LOVED THE SIMPLICITY OF THE OLDER ONES.

IMG_20180903_170649_983.jpg
I MISS IT SO MUCH! IT WAS 1600CC CONVERTED TO ALTERNATOR. IT WAS A FRANKENSTEIN BUT IT WAS A FUN CAR UNTIL I LENT IT TO A FRIEND FOR 5 WEEKS.. IT WRECKED IT. THE BUSHINGS FOR THE SHIFT ROD COUPLING WHERE TERRABLY WORN OUT ALSO I FOUND OUT WHO EVER WORKED ON IT LAST USED A HOSE CLAMP (METAL) TO KEEOP THEM ON... YEA, A #$@@%$ HOSE CLAMP. THE PIN WAS MISSING. I JUST WENT TO THE JUNK YARD AND GO THE PART BUT SHE DID NOT TREAT MY CAR GOOD. I HAD TOGGLE SWITCHES FOR THE FRONT FACING LIGHTS AND BACK FACING LIGHTS.... DUDE....... THIS CAR WAS MY LOVE

cool color too!
Love the bars for bumper

I loved that car... 😢 but I cant drive anymore so. :/

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG how funny that is was stuck to his Bum LOLL
but not really :D

this makes me hungry just reading it! :D

I can see you are writing post, really lovely post.. To be honest I am still not a mother but I can feel atleast...It's really sad our kids grown so fast and they teach us lots of things.. I know this happens because of generation gap.. Keep it up dear...

Hi, @prettynicevideo!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77