5 MINUTE FREE WRITE THURSDAY'S (656) PROMPT OF THE DAY: CONTOUR

in #freewrite5 years ago



WEDNESDAY'S WEEKEND FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!


(Photo taken by myself; McCarran Airport, Nevada)

I cannot draw. I wasn't one of those kids who could just pick up a piece of paper and draw; not even stick figures. It doesn't mean one shouldn't draw either. you see drawing has a lot of benefits to it. YES, it has great health benefits. You see it's been known to help calm anxiety and help with mood, stress; anything really. It's a cure for boredom and an activity you can do at any age; however, I cannot draw. When it comes to shapes and people, I never get the contour just right. Then I end up with a messy drawing of a hand that looks like a cloud.


SO WHY NOT TRACE SOMETHING! Find a bottle cap, anything round. Is square your favorite shape? Find something square and who care's. If you need paper with lines on it. Use it; Some people need to use canes, or glasses. I treat these lines no different than such; some need it and some do not. I love doing this. As I draw, I get lost in it. Once it is done, i am pretty amazed at my progress and how much my stress level has decreased!



TIME'S UP!


JOIN IN ON THE FUN AND EXPLORE WHATS IN THAT HEAD OF YOURS!

If you think you may like to try one of these Free Writes, Dont be afraid! even if you just have three words, It's a start. Practice really is perfect. So why no practice here with a community of writers who can help bring out the best in you. start writing today. click the thumbnails below to get you where you need to go!


TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER


PODCAST AND MUSIC OVER AT CANNA-CURATE ON THURSDAYS 5PM PST!!!!



IF YOUR A TOKER, SMOKER, GROWER OR JOKER, HEAD ON OVER TO @CANNA-CURATE AND ADD THEM ON DISCORD

ON THURSDAY'S YOU'LL FIND ME ON @CANNA-CURATE DOING MY MYSTERIES PODCAST AND PLAYING A BIT OF MUSIC!


JOIN CANNA-CURATE CLICK HERE!!!! COME SMOKE WITH US!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33