SUNDAY'S 5 MINUTE FREE WRITE: PROMPT OF THE DAY : SEVERAL SIGHTINGS

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

HAPPY SUNDAY FUNDAY!! LETS GET INTO THIS FREE WRITE



SUNDAY'S FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!

DAILY PROMPT: SEVERAL SIGHTINGS


(Photo taken by Myself; Nevada)

Do you believe in UFO's? Do you know what UFO are? Most people associate the acronym UFO with automatic extraterrestrial fantasy. The acronym itself just means unidentified flying object. It could be any unidentified flying object. So if you're recording a mysterious thing from miles away and you don't know what it is it is a UFO. Turns out it was just a hot air balloon; Nothing alien at all.


I have seen many UFO's in my life.; several sightingsand I am sure most have been satellites or government craft. But I did see a UFO once that is still unexplainable to this time. I never gave it a second thought until I had some weird therapy session that medicaid required me to have. Some lady did some hypnotherapy shit. I was telling my sister about it. And that's when she said, "Did anything come out about that UFO thing that happened Halloween in the nineties?"


And like the zoom that you see in a dramatic movie it was like my brain honed in on that night in the early to mid nineties Halloween. I had forgotten about it. After my sister brought that up I couldn't stop thinking about it. So I did research.


In the early to mid nineties I remember we went to my aunt's house to go trick or treating. I was trick or treating late. I remember being able to see the tops of the houses the different rows of the housing blocks. I felt like I was standing on a Hill and I saw this big craft coming towards me it looked like a big color-form sticker in the sky. It wasn't making noise, you have to understand this; it stole the noise.


I remember running down my aunt's block into the house my aunt and mother were sitting in the couch and my Uncle and all the men were playing poker at the table. I came in screaming about a UFO and everybody just laughed at me. Well except for my dad; My dad, he got up right away went to the door; so did my Uncle. I remember my Uncle saying that he was going to grab the camcorder and my dad grabbed his shirt and told him not to leave. I ran out from the house and I was standing underneath this thing. I looked right up there was a circle. It looks just like you they say it looks. It had windows all the way around… it started to take off and I was running with it and my dad screamed for me to stop. So I did and the craft zipped away so fast it was gone in a blink of an eye. But not like a blink more like a zoom. A quiet zoom.


Upon entering the house I remember hearing the television go off, " BREAKING NEWS, THE GOOD YEAR BLIMP DECIDED TO DRESS UP FOR HALLOWEEN". My mother and aunt laughed hysterically. I was satisfied with that answer for years until my sister brought that story up again and now... I'm at a loss.


You see a story so big as the Good Year Blimp the dressing up for Halloween should be in The Miami Herald archives; But it's not. I can't find not one single news clip, one newspaper nothing..In Fact, I don't see of any time that the Good Year Blimp dressing up for Halloween. Surely they would have done it every Halloween, wouldnt have they? Why isnt there a single article about the Good Year Blimp, dressing up at all?

TIME'S UP!


Sort:  

Hi, @prettynicevideo!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84