I Woke Up~ Day 292 - 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt Overslept

in #freewrite6 years ago

Today I am once again diving into @mariannwest 5 minute - Freewrite / Day 292. You can find it here: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-292-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-overslept. You still have time to join and I hope you do.

I woke up to the reality
That in this world I no longer ruled
I scrambled to find the day.

The answer to when it was all taken away.
Looking around this room I knew this world was not mine
Neither was this numerical mechanism they call time.

I shall not be beguiled or dismayed by this modern systematic program
I remember who I am.
I remember the time
When I and my entourage entered the temple
And paid homage
To all the Gods.

I woke up to the now of this reality.
I had overslept in a hidden “stay-in-your-place” silence
Staying in what society calls a women’s place for too long
I’ve struggled to find my true identity
While not trying to upset the status quo
Which would result in a backlash of enmity

Now in modern time, I have awakened
Yet I remember walking the shores in an ancient land
I remember ruling and not standing in the shadow of another
Now I am awake once again.
And all of my feminine energies and powers, and principles are back online.
And I Remember…

I am A Great Mother Goddess who reigns Supreme no matter what day or time it is.
And as I stand in a world that may not want to honor me
I am still blessed by the ancient winds that carry the voices of my ancestors
That accompany me now as they did way back when.
And these winds still whisper a message, a memory
Wake Up Goddess you have overslept
Your kingdom is now ruled by man.

But you were here first Oh Goddess.. Always remember who you are because the Gods do not listen to those who do not know that they are Gods…..We Beseech You To… Remember.

Cover Image by Pinterest

Sort:  

You were nominated as a favorite freewrite this week and featured in our Freewrite Favorites Post of the week!

Keep freewriting, you are doing amazing things!

FEATURED.png

Thank you @freewritehouse. I am without words. This is exciting and it makes me so happy.

I love that!! Goddess - remember who you are!

Such beautiful words @rensoul17, I was going to nominate this #freewrite on Friday, but I can't wait. Great job. 👏

A really nice piece. Well executed.

I can imagine the goddess rising at your summons.

Beautiful words. I expected beauty and of course you delivered.

Beautiful words. I
Expected beauty and of
Course you delivered.

                 - girlbeforemirror


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Gracious greetings owed
Reconstituted in verse
Words transform to art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75