Electricity token

in #freewrite5 years ago

1s9stdjioa.png

source

"The electricity meter has sounded. Later it will be dark," said the Joda one evening.
"Yes, now you go to buy electricity tokens. Here is the money," his mother said, offering money.
Joda immediately bicycles to buy it. When he got home his mother was taking a shower. That's when the electricity goes out. everything gets dark. From the bathroom, his mother asked for a candle.
"Joda, quickly get a candle in the room ..."
"Yes, mom..."
Joda immediately entered his mother's room and found a candle but Joda did not take a candle for his mother.

"Joda quickly bring it here ..."
He seemed to not hear while his mother repeatedly called him.

He lit a candle and he read the numbers of the electric token code and then entered the electricity meter.

Finally the electricity is back on.
Joda immediately to the bathroom.
"This is the candle," smiling teasingly
"Why for a long time until the electricity is on again?"
"Mom, I used candles to light up when I read the numbers of electric tokens."
"Thank you, my child, you are great"

this post to fulfill https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it

Sort:  

smart kid and mom is not to take the shower if she knows they need the tokens.

I did enjoy this. Thank you. Uncle Bruni checking in.

You know, electricity tokens sound so awesomely stupid far a German like me.

If I hadn't encountered that stuff on a forum, I would have no idea what you are even talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09