Pig's Ear

in #freewrite5 years ago

c2hxwnexd6.png

source

Pig's Ear


Long long time ago lived a pig with his friends. When I have a pig I still have barely visible ears. The ear leaves are very small. Every time he is invited to chat, he is often bullied for not hearing the words of his friends.
One day they were gathered on the field. Pigs were with monkeys, buffaloes, tigers, and wolves.
Monkey proposes to hold a chain messaging contest.
"But there must be punishment for those who make mistakes,"
"The wrong one must be tweaked," said the wolf.
All agree.
Each participant must say a message to a friend by whispering and the latter must say the message given loudly
The first time a message was given from a monkey . A message was given to all participants. And finally given to pigs. Unfortunately pig's ears aren't good enough to hear chain messages so they are always wrong. As a result, pigs are always picked up by their friends. Because once the ring is stretched, the pig's ears become longer and wider. From that time on, he could describe his friends' words even though they whispered.

This post to fulfill https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-478-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-pig-s-ear

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

I love "origins" stories, like how cheetahs got their spots - and now pig's ears. this is cute.

Thank you for supporting me. It is a honour for me when you enjoy it. Greeting from Indonesia

What a wonderful tale, @rokhani. You told it very well and I am so glad I got to read it today.

This is my first day ever to be the reminder for freewrite. So please do it so I do not get into trouble and also so we can read more of your good work!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-479-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beacon

Glad to know you enjoy my post. Your supporting encourage me to write.
Greeting from Indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73