Brag about yourself

in #freewrite5 years ago

I consider bragging an art and not everyone can master it. Well, I should have had a good streak of bragging in my genes considering my maternal aunts are super awesome at it, but bad luck, I cannot brag. I have 2 aunts who are blessed with good brains and fortune. They have genuinely worked hard to reach the position they are in, but that doesn't give them the right to make others feel small, right?
Screenshot_2019-05-13-01-23-04-622_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2HfETGE

The eldest one is a lawyer and mother of 3 boys. She opens her mouth only to tell people how much money she has and also her son's annual salary package. It goes on for hours with her quoting how much she hates money and ends with telling the other person that only hard work earns money and those who doesn't have as much money as her are fucking loosers.

The second one is no different. She has 2 daughters who have husbands who earn in crores. They don't know how to spend the money so they go on long vacations to different parts of the globe. She is herself a millionaire etc etc.

I have never seen either of them help a needy. Once a young girl went to my first aunt to ask help to pay her fees considered the city knows about the money that is flowing to her in abundance. The girl had requested for 5 k INR, which is not a great amount to my aunt who could earn that back in minutes. The girl was asked to show her certificates and get someone along with her to sign documents that suggested that he would pay for her in case she couldn't return her money. The girl was disappointed, but found another godly person who could pay for her.

I wonder why these women can't stop bragging. They both have gone a notch higher now with bragging for each other. Today I was forced to spend an hour online listening to how much worth my second aunt is of. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30