"The Azahar flower" [free write] by Seifiro

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

267323250000201.jpg
Source

These are the main characters of some of my #freewrite because I have this idea of making a novel ir better yet: a graphic novel about this. I don't have all the details on my mind yet... But thanks to the #freewrite this has come to me. It could be something good. Time will tell.
  <Azahar is the name of a flower relate to oranges.
A dragonfly brought a telegram with him.

"The Yeti of the mountain has fallen ill with a bad cold," he began to say. He trusts that his good friend, The Mad Hatter, whose real name should not be written or pronounced, can help him improve his state of health by getting orange blossoms for him. In exchange for this, Mr. Yeti will grant Mr. Mad Hatter five Yeti gold coins, which are worth ten times more each than a human gold coin. End of the statement-And the dragonfly flew away.

The mad hatter remained thoughtful for a moment. "Get some flowers. It does not sound like something too difficult" he thought to himself. Shortly after he told everything to Alessa. She spat out the orange juice she was drinking when she heard about the reward.

"What! That is amazing! Too much to be true" she exclaimed. "But in any case It has to be taken with tweezers. Besides, that furry guy… I don't like he".

"He says he's my friend," the mad hatter said. "But I still do not remember anything." He shrugged.

"However"Alessa meditated. "With that money we could finance our trip to recover your memories".

"You're right, Alessa," said the hatter. "Also, it's just looking for some flowers. How hard can this be?"He said with confidence.

Two days later they finally reached the top of the Azahar volcano.

"It would have been easier if you had memory and could use your magic" said Alessa while drinking water from a horn.

"I do not remember anything. All I have is my hat and a name: Deneb, but you told me that was not my real name, and that you would never tell me wich is".

"Before, you asked me to only tell you your name if an emergency occurred."

"And is not it an emergency that suffers from Amnesia?" The hatter asked. Alessa was thinking about it while scratching her rabbit ears.

"I don't think so" she finally said. Deneb shrugged and frowned.

"And I can see that it was not a emergency to get to the volcano either," he said. "I mean, you're too lazy a girl, and if you say that with my magic we could have arrived earlier ..."

"It was not an emergency either, although I was tempted," she interrupted. They continued walking until Alessa pointed out that she had seen the Azahar flower. They went to pick it up until suddenly someone interrupted them.

"Ah! The mad Hatter! At last I find you!" Said a hoarse voice.

"Are you, Santa Claus?" Said the hatter indicating the clothing of this.

"What? Do not! How dare you confuse me with him! Again!"He said grumbling.

"It's that you're dressed like him".

"No idiot. I am your enemy, the mighthy one: Satan Claws".

"What a stupid, cheesy and ridiculous name" said Deneb while laughing in duet with Alessa.

"You and that rabbit girl have been mocking me for too long!" He started talking and giving a speech. Meanwhile, Deneb took the opportunity to ask Alessa who this Satan Claws was.

"It's just a jealous warlock of you. It is of low category, a garbage and also a talker." she whisper.

"I'm listening and they just hurt my feelings!"

"Well, we're sorry" said Alessa.

"Okay, I forgive you. But not my submachine gun" and he started firing.

 

Tobe continued...


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seifiro.timeets.xyz/2018/10/12/the-azahar-flower-free-write-by-seifiro/

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

I see this as an animated cartoon. Is that what you have in mind?

Fun story.

Yes, like a cartoon for YouTube. Or maybe even a cómic/manga.

Uncle Bruni stopping by to read your great story. 👍

Read read read then I realise I am in a cartoon world... The santa claws haha..

And I am a late today in delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'Freedom of Personal Power.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hahahaha. Thank you. As writer, of curse one of my dreams is to have my own cartoon or comic. I could even be happy with my own manga since I'm a anime fan and manga reader :).

I will join!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Seifiro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70