Day 260: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: chalk

in #freewrite6 years ago

CHALK on STEEMIT



Good day, my dear fellow @steemians! How are you today? I just want to share my experience from the day I love my profession, molding the youth to become who they are in their future.


chalk-1869492_1280.jpg

SOURCE :pixabay.com.com

I started my teaching career when I was 19 years old. I was able to use the #chalk as our medium of writing the board.

Right after my class, I keep on sneezing due to the dust every time I write something on the board. Since I am not that tall, I need to elevate myself so that the dust will not go directly to my nose.

#chalk is everybody's best friend for those who are in the #academe. I used different color most especially in Analysis of Algorithm in counting number of operation in the code. The students are able to differentiate and calculate the time complexity of the snippet of codes given. Multicolor help sometimes the attention of the students to be attentive during the discussion.

The mathematical computation also needs multicolor so that the student may not get bored of computing numbers. It was June 1999 I started my passion for teaching and until I am into it but what differs now is that we are not using #chalk anymore due to the use of the whiteboard marker.

border3.png

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for the proxy.

border3.png

Thank you and God bless!


borderss.png

mysignature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25