Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

NOT SMART


IMG_20181010_090531.jpg
Photo taken: 10/07/2018 09:38H Tabuelan, Cebu, Philippines.

When I was first Year College, I am an academic scholar in my university where I studied a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS) course. During my second semester, I try to apply for work so that I can also help my family since my dad died before the first semester. I want to help my mama since she did not recover yet from what happened.

I apply for a part time job and full time student, but the in-charge of the Human Resource Department is telling me that I cannot serve two masters at a time. I need to sacrifice at least one of it and she advises me to follow my heart. I decided to study than to work because I believe that work will find me after I finish my chosen career.

My sister-in-law said that it was the NOT SMART decision to choose study over my work. Since then, I have a lot of work to do in the house so that I can choose to work over study. But my decision is firm after all and my heart says that I have to finish my studies and I am right about my decision because it was the #work looking for me after my graduation and I thank God for giving me the gift of right decision in my life. And until now I am still in love with the passion of my work God entrusted me.


SettingValue
Camera PhoneHUAWEI P20 Lite
Focal Length27mm
Model numberANE-LX2J
ISO50
Shutter840s

border3.png

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for the proxy.

borderss.png



Gif credits to @surpassinggoogle

I am a proud #ulogger!

border3.png

Thank you and God bless!


mysignature.png

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @starzy! That was good advice to follow your heart. It is what I try to do in my daily life.

Resident cat here, finally back home and helping to deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-355-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-well-being

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17