Thoughts At Three: Taking An Exam In My Dream

in #freewrite5 years ago

image
Yesterday I had a long dream. It felt weird because in my dreams I was trying my best to commit to memory a ton of knowledge. Hmm why was I having a dream about reviewing for an exam? I remember there were so many terminologies I was memorizing but when I woke up they're all gone quickly. Not a single and simple term could I recall. That's weird . Maybe because these words are just made up by my mind while I was dreaming that's why they seem a bit weird sounding too as far as I can tell. I tried my best but there is nothing I remember. I was thinking that this could be a useful dream like a prophetic one. LOL.

Again I felt odd because I was able to control the outcome somehow in my dream something came up to prevent the exam from ever happening because I can feel how tormenting the experience of memorizing a great deal was. I got awakened in the mid of that struggle. I think that was my wish to sort of avoid taking the exam. My mind saved me from that agony by reminding me it was just a dream and I need to wake up to make it happen.

Weird is it not. Thanks for dropping by

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @steembake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

!sbi status

Hi @steembake!

  • you have 7 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 106187977519 or 0.056 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.011 $) is above 0.011 $

!sbi status

Hi @steembake!

  • you have 9 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 410174145424 or 0.204 $
  • as you did not wrote a post within the last 7 days, your comments will be upvoted.
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.008 $) is above 0.023 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 99.47 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 0.53 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09