Five Minute Freewrite: Puzzle

in #freewrite6 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Puzzle

Puzzles remind me of my grandparents' house, my dad's parents, the ones who lived in Novato. Their house had a grandparenty smell, and grandparenty carpet, and we did things like puzzles. Find the corners first, and all the end pieces. Build the frame, then put like pieces together, and so you build it piece by piece. They're satisfying to put together, satisfying to finish. It would be nice to be able to put people together, build them until they are a finished picture. Make them be together. People are so messy. I want to fix what's broken and I can't. I want to make people whole and I can't. I worry a bit, sometimes, about our kid, because I didn't realize how messy the world was until I was an adult. I mean, I guess that's good, I was protected and blah blah, but it makes things a bit harder now, I think. Because I don't know how to fix what's broken. So how can I teach my kid to fix what's broken, how can I help him have hope that the world isn't broken? I come back to community time and again when I get into these thoughts. That no one can fix the world by themselves, but that people can do a lot together.

Sort:  

This generation nowadays learn things way faster than us last time the same age. I often have the same worry too. But I guess each generation will have the grace to fix their own world. I saw you have done your next prompt. I am actually delivering it to you but you are faster. :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-295-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-burning

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05