Sick - 5 minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Sick


“Hey, man, got a hanky I could borrow?” I spoke with a very raspy voice.

“Get away from me, you junkie!” The stranger yelled back at me before I could continue.

To be fair, I did look really bad. I was worn out, my voice sounded nothing like me, and my nose was red and runny.

“Hello, miss!” I tried my luck with the next stranger that came along. “Have you by chance got a handkerchief I could use? I caught this terrible cold and ran out.”

“Oh, hi! Sure!” She opened up her bag and started going through the many items stashed inside. “Why are you outside with a cold that severe, though? You really ought to be inside, you know.” Still struggling to find the pack of handkerchiefs.

“Just needed myself some fresh air. Clear my mind, you know. Speaking of which, you look absolutely stunning! May I ask you to join me over a cup of tea? We’ll sit indoors.” I chuckled.

She didn’t answer until she found them. “Sure, why not. You seem like an okay guy.” She smiled at me and handed them over.

“You know of Leslie’s? It’s just around the corner here.”

She nodded and off we went to our very first date.


The prompt was:

"Runny"



Liked what you read? Interested in more?
Consider following my author account @davidkain
I post all my best work there!


Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled so far:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west, Frozen Lake, Flea Market, Accident, The Gut Monster, Other Side, Late night walk, The Eternal Question, Warrant, Costume Party, Suspect, Pep talk.



Consider voting the @qurator witness!

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Very nice @svashta. At first I thought it was a girl. Nice little surprise.

Thanks! ^^ Glad you enjoyed it

That cold did bring you some 'luck', hehe.

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: You walk through a door - what do you see?

'Coz who knows you might see yourself marrying the girl. Lol.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Well; the more random, the better, so I wouldn't be surprised if I did end up marrying such a woman ^^"

Thanks for the freewrite prompt, though I think I'm skipping today's :3

Hello @svashta, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05