How was your day?

in #freewrite6 years ago

If they ever ask about today
I will say open roads invited my feet
We braved the sun heading west.

I will say I saw many a face
Strolling randomly in the city
Carrying the world in their faces.

I will talk of the music filled air
Disadvantaged asking for spare
And how taxes hiked my fare.

I will brag about a beautiful day
Regardless of the scorching rays
My smile was here to stay.

It is the day I discovered Alfajiri
Where I had a sausage and chilli
Watching masses move about quickly.

I will talk about having a bird's eye
Noting little things like a spy
While I avoided strangers eyes.

I will speak about the endless rush
How irresponsible we are with trash
And that second I felt my heart crush.

That is if they ever ask...

Thank you for coming.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I just stay in bed all day…

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 50.86% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29