Sort:  

I do believe that the blockage of qi will cause pain... I can't help as I have no other knowledge on this...

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart.

Share with us your Favourite Freewrite and win SBI.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

That is true. Some of the pain I'm experiencing also has to do with my L4-L5 having moderate degenerative disk disease, which I found out a month ago.

Congratulations @tristancarax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

so much pain and disease start with our emotions. Hope the character finds their tribe.

You're very sweet. I hope they do too!

Ouch, @tristancarax.

I thought maybe this might be fiction, but it sounds like from the comments that there is at least some truth to it, as in you are in a lot of pain, and it sounds like it's constant.

I hope there is a way to find longer lasting relief, though I'm more hoping than knowing what can be done. I've got plenty of aches and pains, mainly from being over 50, but they do tend to leave me alone for periods of time throughout the day. Losing weight in my case would help.

So, how much of this is actually autobiographical? The needle in the eye sounds a little painful, very dangerous, and as you say, not helpful at all.

Unfortunately, most of this is true in some form or another, not just for me but those who have trauma issues. I go through bouts a deep depression from trauma related symptoms. Some of that is because of the physical pain as well. One day I'll be upright and fine, then the next I can hardly walk for the next couple of days. Yoga, qigong and Taijiquan have helped greatly in helping deal with this issue.

Yes, I'm in chronic pain. I have been since the age of nineteen.

Needle in the eye 8-) How many well intentioned people try to help but can't because they've not helped themselves or gotten help to solve their issue first. I'm not a Christian but Jesus said something like this, which is where I get it from.

These freewrites and fun. Keeps people guessing if it is real or not. Sometimes it is just nice to know people have read it. Thanks for your response.

Well, I'm sorry about the chronic pain, but it is encouraging, at least, to hear that there are some exercises and stretches that help to some degree. Sometimes it's just getting through from one moment to the next. There aren't always quick fixes or miracle cures, as much as we all wish there could be.

re: needle in the eye

Okay. :) I think I know what you're talking about. Beams and motes. Motes, being dust particles and beams being like wooden or metal beams to construct a roof or bridge with. Your meaning is on, though. Can't help others before you help yourself, or you can't accuse others of being bad, negligent, sinful, if you're worse off. :)

re: freewrites

I agree. It is fun to keep people guessing. I suppose we do have a little bit of us in everything we write.

Although, I wrote one of these freewrites once where the husband was talking to his Mexican mother-in-law, who spoke English, but was getting a word confused. People thought it was autobiographical, which it wasn't. My mother-in-law didn't speak English at all. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71