5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: runny

in #freewrite6 years ago

kisspng-stewie-griffin-nose-cartoon-old-cartoon-grandpa-with-runny-nose-5a898f03577b64.6964850915189644833583.png
Img source

It's lunchtime and I had not brought anything with me to eat. I went to a little Mexican restaurant I had been wanting to try for a while. I order 2 street style taco, one with adsada and the other with grilled chicken for $4.10 Not too shabby for a quick lunch when you're on a tight budget.

I got my meal came back to work and saw some green chile sauce in a cup. I took the lid off to smell it and it did not have that acrid smell when it's a really spicy salsa. I figured that it would be safe for me to eat. I am allergic to capsaicin and most peppers. I can't even touch time. so being the highly intelligent person I am I just lightly dipped my finger in the salsa and took a taste. Instantly I had a runny nose, instant runny eyes, and my throat tightening.

YEP wrong type of salsa. I will have REALLY pink lips and a runny nose the rest of the day as my mouth burns. why do we do things like this? I used to eat green chile by the spoonful as a kid. Everyone told me it was hotter, I never knew the difference. I always thought it had better flavor.

Freewrite.png

Thursday Freewrite



Pay It Forward Contests


IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Next time be careful before having green chilly...I hope you enjoyed your running nose :)...Anyways Enjoy your lunch

Aww poor you. It's always advisable not to try what you don't know. Like me, no matter how peppery my food maybe, I will never try "Yoruba" stew. Take milk

I have no idea why I even tried it. I know better. I really miss it and there are a few that serve a mild that's awesome
.

My friend forgot to wear rubber gloves when cutting into one of those horrifically hot peppers. She ended up in the hospital with second-degree burns! I had sense to wear the gloves, but my bare arms got splattered as I cut the pepper. Luckily I got it rinsed off before the mild stinging turned into real pain.

Oh that sucks. My burns never got that bad, but I would spend hours with my fingers burning and had to make sure I did not touch my eyes or mouth. That's even with gloves. It really sucks. I make awesome salsa too.

Oh dear. Hope you are better by now.. Anyway, I bet that was a great lunch though...

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: You walk through a door - what do you see?

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I am. It didn't actually take long for it to pass. I used to take hours no matter what I did. It was perfect timing too. I try to get my Freewrite in during lunch and what happened to be the topic LOL

Hello @tryskele, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70