5 Minute Freewrite Orange Blossom: Sakura

in #freewrite6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/vincy-5-minute-freewrite-orange-blossom-sakura-faoym6ss-1539348729621.png

When I see the word blossom I think immediately of my favorite flower the cherry blossom.. and in the cover photo above is an orange cherry blossom I found on canva the app I use to make these awesome graphics!
Anyhow. This flower became my favorite ever since I got into my first teenage anime drama when I was in late high school ☺️
All I had known about anime prior to that was sailor moon, dragon ball z and other kids anime when I was in primary school and then Pokémon and digimon on cheez tv our Aussie morning cartoon program.
My favorite anime is cardcaptor Sakura - which is characterised by cherry blossom 🌸 The anime is so pretty and adorable cute with innocent young love and magic! Hehe..
I always wanted to find a boy like Shaoran in the anime - kind, but mysterious, shy with love, softy at heart but can be cold on the outside haha...
anyhow so that’s my fave flower and I used to draw them a lot when I was obsessed with the anime hehehe
And I got to see them for the first time in Japan a few years back when I went during spring 😍☺️

Thanks for reading so far!

Thanks also to @mariannewest for her prompts! It always provides good food for thought when I need it hehe..


If you liked this post please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Chat to me in the box below. Please also share this post by resteeming, and if you like to see more like this, Follow me :)
I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content for a variety of steemit platforms. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Dcooperation, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅 Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

teamaustralia_thin.png

P1140631.JPG

#steempets

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21