#freewriting - I need a break

in #freewrite5 years ago

Each morning I wake up early.
Early is about 4:30 am. My first thoughts are about what to write. I seldom have a story, just know what I will write about next... the library, a certain library it will be. The story builds itself while writing.

I wish I had more time for me or I should say all time is mine.
If that would be the case I hopped out of bed and started writing.
Now I am in bed talking to one of the crying wolfs since nobody gives any response to him. After that I start writing a story just out of Dutch expressions while I am still in bed. (I am a mobile writer and blogger.)
It is not finished yet, but I intend to do so today.

The March Madness has to go on.
I will at least need 30 days to finish it unless I write more. I wish to write to days ahead so it won't be a problem if I cannot write.
If it comes to #marchmadness, I mainly join for me. I am aware of the fact nearly nobody will read it so there is no reason not to post it. It is good to know it will be saved for the future like everything you put in a time capsule. Who knows one day my pen pals will read it or some long lost relative.

I thought about the prompt mini van as well for a freewrite,
decided not to write about it. Two times the same prompt (@mariannewest and @freewritehouse) (even three on Mondays @jayna) is too much for me at the moment.
To be honest I also felt too tired to come up with a story about a mini van. At 3 pm I am so tired of the day I have a very hard time to stay awake.

A mini van what does it look like? Did I own one once?
Was my beloved Ford one? It was yellow, build in 1970 and changed into a camper. This way I was able to travel around with children (the youngest was a few weeks old). It did not drive fast since it was antique plus I was breastfeeding every few hours, but it took me where I wanted to be in times I needed to feel free.

This is an old picture of the Ford I once had. On the way a horse needed to be saved.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well, to all intents and purposes you did write a story about a minivan!
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery technicians here with the word of the day: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-let-s-eat

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

After all I did... will visit the freewritehouse first

Posted using Partiko Android

Well... I actually read all your freewrites since I have to include you in mine 😅.

Respect for being a mobile blogger. I only respond and comment on my phone. Write most of the freewrites on my laptop.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82