Be Careful Little Ears

in #freewrite5 years ago

Are earphones the same as headphones? I can't be sure. I know that all day, every day on a weekday I wear a head set.

It's kind of like wearing a leash....all...day....long. My occupation is telephone representative, or CSR, Customer Service Representative. The intense nature of the job, dealing with members of a well known health insurance carrier, often many who have not one clue what their coverage entails, can sap your energy like few other jobs.

But back to the earphones, I wear them five days a week. Forced intimacy with strangers while I address some of the most personal topics they will ever share with another human being, all through the fine tubing of my ear canals.

I'd rather listen to music, or my audio books any day of the week, and during my one hour commute I do.

Be careful little ears, what you hear....for the Lord up above is looking down with love, be careful little ears what you hear That song was sung to me and later I sung it to my kids and Sunday School students.

Five minutes is up!!

Listening is a gift

"Most people can hear. Few people can listen."

coolnsmart.com

Here is today's freewrite. The prompt ear phones
Find new daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oooh, headphones or earphones all day - one reason I couldn't do podcasting was the trapped, or animal-on-a-leash feeling, of headphones with a wire connecting me to the pc. Ugh. Maybe I could get used to it, like a horse to the bit and rein, but I ran away instead and never came back. I love the Sunday school verse you incorporated into the title. Well done!

I don't think I will ever grow accustomed to the headset. I dream of a wireless headset! The verse just popped into my head while riding so it had to go in LOL I'm glad you appreciate that. Have a wonderful day @carolkean

Posted using Partiko Android

did someone say horse? *whinnies enthusiastically

Lol hi @dunstuff

Posted using Partiko Android

@wandrnrose7 Listen ! 💙 to the Heart

Let's Keep On !
#steem ♨ On !
#seven77

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you ❤ @bluengel

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome ! :) @wandrnrose7 💙💙💙♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

A great freewrite, and I think this saying is so so trur
Most people can hear. Few people can listen
and it seems to be the number of people who can and do listen is getting less and less each year

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Thank you @Tattoodjay! I hope you are enjoying this wonderful weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Be careful little ears, what you hear....for the Lord up above is looking down with love.

I also woul say: careful tongue we should not repeat what our ears hear.

Nicely done. I enjoy it

Thank you very much @isgeldysduarte

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @wandrnrose7! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 5 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I don't think I would last long on that sort of a job. I'm the one on the other end of the phone who doesn't know what my health insurance covers. LOL I had a good idea of what was covered until my husband retired and everything changed. I have read the booklet, and still end up calling to ask questions.

Medigap policies after retirement are very confusing and I don't blame you at all for calling and I would, too. I feel bad for our retirees because the minute they become Medicare eligible they are lost. Thank you for reading and commenting ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

We don't even have Medicare yet! My husband retired at age 60, and his company offers health insurance until age 65. So that's what I'm dealing with. When Medicare age arrives.... oh dear.

You poor thing. You must have very sore little ears!
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-593-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-carnation

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88