Happy 2 Year Steemiversary to Me!

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Where has time gone? I can't believe that today is my two year Steemit Anniversary.
I remember my frustration with a writing site called Virily that many of my friends from the then defunct Rabadaba, a social media/photo sharing application which initially proclaimed that they were the new Facebook had gravitated to.

We would get paid advertisement sharing revenue and could cash out every time we earned $20. It may have started at $10. The developer became greedy and eventually removed all payment and offered Pet Gift cards for payment which never materialized.

Virily was more newsy and you were encouraged to write long articles with multiple photographs which were reviewed and changed at will by editors. It was from there that my friend https://steemit.com/@birjudanak, former Rabadaba friend led me here. I am so thankful to have found this platform!

My introduction post I had serious format issues with and everything written would duplicate for some reason. I was very frustrated and really over my head with markdown. I didn't have the slightest idea what a blockchain or cryptocurrency was.

Honestly, I was just looking for something I could make an extra twenty or thirty bucks a month spending money a month. I've learned a vast amount and have so much more to learn. I've never powered down since I started on Steemit. There was a time way back when my account was work a couple grand I dearly wish I had, but even when I've made only pennies I could not walk away from the wealth of talent and good people here. There's just so much good on Steemit.

My deep gratitude goes out to @minnowsupport and the wonderful people who run it volunteering their time and experience. PAL (Peace, Abundance and Liberty) gave me the fortitude to plug on and taught me so much. My respect goes to @aggroed and the entire team. They will turn a minnow right around and encourage them to develop. The many radio shows are an awesome way to get introduction into Steem life and for networking.

Amazing people

I came on with a lot of poetry and miss writing it as much. I hope to have more contemplative time and less migraines soon. Here's a poem that made it to the hit parade two years ago.

This walk down memory lane has made me want to write and write some more.

For over a year I've been involved with the freewriters and @Freewritehouse under the leadership of @mariannewest. I love the community and the freedom of freewrites. It has taught me that you really can write every day, even if it's just five minutes and you can break any rule. The things I've written from five minute freewrite word prompts surprise even me and the writings of other freewriters as well.

Here is some of my accomplishments

Courtesy of @archange

I am two today and feel privileged to have been able to meet and learn from some amazing writers here. Don't get me started on the art and music all over the blockchain! Recently I have joined @nathanmars and the #Seven77 Twitter movement. I am excited where we can take Steem by sharing our enthusiasm and the potential of Steem to the rest of social

Goals for my third year on Steemit

  • write more often
  • get a good camera so I can learn to do better photography
  • more time on PALnet in Discord
  • a Steem Meetup

Thank you to everyone who reads and follows my blog posts. Your feedback means a lot.

photo taken by Peter Manik of New York and is my profile photo.

Today's prompt is rule Find new daily prompts and join in with @mariannewest at @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy second Steemiversary!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @eturnerx! Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I didn't realize you found Steemit through another platform, but I am glad you did. I am sure you will accomplish all your goals for year three and more. :D

Thank you @kubbyelizabeth ❤🤗 I miss you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Two wondeful years of the rose in our presence! :-) I'm sneaking up on 3 years with my scaredycatguide acct. Where does the time go!

Wow, you've been here a long time! Thank you for the kind words. Steemit grows on you. ❤🤗 Happy almost 3 year to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations. I am here over 1 year now. If it comes to money I still made nothing, not even 5 a month but by now it is the only platform I can reach with my slow internet connection.

I wonder how you found back your first post(introduceyourself).

💥💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I actually googled wandrnrose7 introduction and didn't that pop right up? @wakeupkitty ❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? I find it such a pity not to be able to find older posts easily (to start with my own).

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!!! And what a beautiful picture of you!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! That photo was the on my introduction post so I figured why not? ❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Show it off 😀👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL I will! @mariannewest 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

So happy to still have you around Rose! Happy second birthday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Steem-iversary!

Thanks so much @m1neevent ❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

@wandrnrose7 Congrats 2 Years Anniversary ! 💙

Let's Keep On !
#steem ♨ On !
#seven77

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71